Pre-War Birmingham


Birmingham, England



1. Surrender

2. I Threw A Brick/A Day Without Me

3. Sunday Bloody Sunday

4. I Fall Down

5. New Year's Day

6. Fire

7. Gloria

8. A Celebration

9. Sunday Bloody Sunday


This is a strange bootleg of this concert. A lot of songs are missing and between every song is an edit or a gap. The quality of the recording leaves a lot to be desires. It seems that this recording was transferred from a vinyl source to CDR (pops, crackles) but the transfer process wasn't very good. On a lot of songs a bad distorsion sound is audible (something like a hum) and the recording lacks clarity and crispness. Also, Bono's voice is very restrained and he can't hit the higher notes.