Vertigo Atlanta 1 (Mihn)


Atlanta, GA



Disc 1:

1. Wake Up (PA)

2. City Of Blinding Lights

3. Vertigo / Rockaway Beach (snippet) / Rock 'N' Roll Nigger (snippet)

4. Elevation

5. Beautiful Day / Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (snippet) / Blackbird (snippet)

6. Still Haven't Found / In A Little While (snippet)

7. Mysterious Ways

8. Original Of The Species

9. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own / The Black Hills of Dakota (snippet)

10. Love And Peace Or Else

11. Sunday Bloody Sunday / Rock The Casbah (snippet) glitch @ 7:25

12. Bullet The Blue Sky / When Johnny Comes Marching Home (snippet) / The Hands That Built America (snippet)

13. Miss Sarajevo




Disc 2:

1. Pride cut due to MD switch error

2. Where The Streets Have No Name

3. Bono Speech

4. One

5. Ol' Man River (snippet)

6. Zoo Slots

7. Until The End Of The World

8. The Fly

9. With Or Without You glitch @ 3:27

10. Happy Birthday/Encore Break

11. Stuck In A Moment

12. Yahweh

13. Bono Speaks about Brian Eno

14. All Because Of You

15. 40









Taper's comments:

This is a very nice recording from the center of the Ellipse. Thanks to Bill, Dave, Larry, and Brent for providing the barrier around Mihn to get such a good sounding recording from the loudest place in the arena. Very little audience noise throughout the show, but there is always 1 or 2 that slip in there.

Unfortunately “Human Rights Speech“ is cut out completely and “Pride” comes in toward the end of the song due to a disc switch and maybe a bit of taper error??? All in all, a nice addition to the collection. Without the cut songs and a couple of digital glitch’s, this is a damn fine MD recording!

This is my first ever torrent, so go easy on the comments.

As always, don’t sell! Feel free to convert into any format you would like, but only trade in lossless format.

ENJOY! Night 2 coming soon!