God Bless America


Oakland, CA



Disc 1:

1. Bono's intro song

2. Zoo Station

3. The Fly

4. Even Better Than The Real Thing

5. Mysterious Ways

6. One

7. Until The End Of The World

8. Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses

9. Trying To Throw Your Arms

10. Angel Of Harlem

11. Dancing Queen

12. Satellite Of Love




Disc 2:

1. Bad

2. All I Want Is You

3. Bullet The Blue Sky

4. Running To Stand Still

5. Where The Streets Have No Name

6. Pride

7. I Still Haven't Found

8. Desire

9. Phone call to George Bush

10. Ultraviolet

11. With Or Without You

12. Love Is Blindness




This is a very good recording of the Oakland show. Clarity and crispness could be a bit better to rate this one excellent but this is mostly due to a slight, constant hiss in the background. There are soft clicks between the tracks. Some minor flaws: Between "Angel Of Harlem" and "Dancing Queen" is a short tape distorsion. The first 1:30 minutes of "Ultraviolet" are of a significantly worse quality than the rest of the recording. Before "Desire" is a second of dead air due to an edit.