ZooTV Charlotte


Charlotte, NC



Disc 1:

1. Bono's intro song/Zoo Station

2. The Fly

3. Even Better Than The Real Thing

4. Mysterious Ways

5. One

6. Until The End Of The World

7. Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses

8. Trying To Throw Your Arms

9. Angel Of Harlem

10. Satellite Of Love




Disc 2:

1. Bad/All I Want Is You

2. Bullet The Blue Sky

3. Running To Stand Still

4. Where The Streets Have No Name

5. Pride

6. I Still Haven't Found

7. Desire

8. Ultraviolet

9. With Or Without You

10. Love Is Blindness




The overall sound of this recording could be good there wasn't a very audible hiss all the time. This hiss is a real drawback. The instruments come through and the audience noise is absolutely no problem though sometimes you can hear some guys talking close to the taper. Also, there are clicks between the tracks and on a few occasions static clicks/distorsions during the songs (worst during "With Or Without You" and "Love Is Blindness", both pretty much messed up because of this). During "Wild Horses" is an edit, cutting out some seconds during the intro and the first verse. Between "Still Haven't Found" and "Desire" is an edit cutting out audience noise, "Love Is Blindness" is cut short at the end. Finally, I am a bit doubtful that this is the Charlotte show since Bono's comments mentioned in "U2 Live: A Concert Documentary" are not detctable on this recording?!